Five Kingdoms of Alarel

After the death of their God, Azrael, the Liheiren and Kalieri divided the land of Alarel into five kingdoms: Vladesh, Galdona, Alliandrae, Ryland, and Klatinan.

[I do have a map that I work from when writing, BUT it is very rough–having been made using free mapping software. The basic/simple software combined with the lack of skill by yours truly {who cannot even draw a sraight line] is, well, pathetic as far as maps go. 

celtic-knotKingdom of Vladesh: Located in the Northwest of the settled portion of Alarel, Vladesh is bordered on the west by the ocean and on the east by the Cappelstoke mountains. To the north were uninhabited lands, which were later occupied by the Chorkan, followers of the Dark God. Vladesh’s southern border is marked by the Derind Mountains.

celtic-knotKingdom of Alliandrae: Located in the Northeast of the settled portion of Alarel, Alliandrae is bordered on the east by swamplands and ocean, and on the west by the Cappelstoke Mountains. The Great Tereon Sea and unexplored lands lay to the north. While the Kingdom of Galdona borders it on the South. The Liheiren Council is located in this kingdom’s City of Glenwald.

celtic-knotKingdom of Galdona: Located in the Southeast of the settled portion of Alarel, Galdona is bordered on the east by swamplands and ocean, on the west by the tail-end of the Cappelstoke Mountains, and the Kingdom of Klatinan. To its north lies Alliandrae, while the Greymark Mountains and unexplored lands comprise its southern border.

celtic-knotKingdom of Ryland: Located in the west to mid-west of the settled portion of Alarel, Ryland is bordered in the north by the Derind Mountains and in the south by the ocean and the Kingdom of Klatinan. The ocean comprises Ryland’s western border and the Kingdom of Klatinan its eastern one.

celtic-knotKingdom of Klatinan: This kingdom is sandwiched between Ryland on the west and the Cappelstoke Mountains and the Kingdom of Galdona on the west. The Mickles River serves to divide Klatinan and Ryland in the west. The ocean fronts its southern border. The Cappelstoke Mountains curve west to form Klatinan’s northern border also.

celtic-knotPlain of Azrael: Not belonging to any of the Kalieri Kingdoms, this area is located somewhere in the Cappelstoke Mountains. After the God Azrael gave his life for the Kalieri, the Twin Goddess Arael hid the Plain of Azrael which contained the obelisk called Aldura’s Heart.



2 thoughts on “Five Kingdoms of Alarel

Comments are closed.